Mortality – mine & yours

I had the privilege of spending the day with my precious Dad at the University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center. My brother Tim and his wife Chris drove my Mom and Dad to Ann Arbor, MIchigan. My husband Sam and I met them there. This medical facility looked like a city and the waiting room was full to the brim. Everyone has a story.
Last weekend Sam & I rented 2 movies we had never heard of before. One was categorized as a comedy starring Kate Hudson so we figured it would be light. We were wrong. Both movies were about cancer & dying. One topic we already know too much about. So I slightly freak out knowing my Dad was going to have his head examined, so to speak. 🙂 He had squamous cell carcinoma on the top of his head. Typically it is caught early and not a big problem. Today the Doctors told Dad it is good he came in when he did as it was already rather deep, but they removed it all. So thankful. When he walked out of the hospital today it looked like he was wearing a yarmulke.
God is good. Easy to say, I know, since my Dad is cancer free today. Nevertheless, this I know. We have been through a lot over the past few years with family, illness, cancer & death. I’ve given much thought to my own morality. Pathetic I know. I’ve thought about what I want my witness to be. I hope I will exude joy and rest in my faith that God is good – all the time. It’s who He is. That said, here’s to health & life & love! Love you Daddy!!

About along the journey

public private ramblings - myfullemptynest
This entry was posted in Empty Nest and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mortality – mine & yours

  1. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the pictures
    on this blog loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

  2. fescue grass says:

    hello there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise several technical issues using this site, as I experienced to reload the web site a lot of times previous to I could get
    it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?
    Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your
    placement in google and can damage your quality score if advertising and
    marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a
    lot more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again soon.

  3. Josie says:

    Existen cientos de organizaciones de adopción en el país, desde fundaciones nacionales, a asociaciones
    protectoras y cobijos de ámbito más local.

Leave a Reply

