Hope to Be Back Sooooon!!

It’s been a couple of months since my inaugural post ~ I’m Here   Well now ‘the day’ is here.  I’m a bit anxious.  Today my heart is being invaded by foreign objects.  I pray the doctors do not have an errant sneeze and have washed their hands well.  I know God is right here with me  so everyone better be on their game.

Sam has always said that he takes full responsibility for this necessary procedure.  His theory is that he has always made my heart race & skip beats (true), but that after 32 years of wedded bliss my heart has just gone on overload.  I’m sure there is much truth to his theory! I love him so.

My hope for post Cardio Ablation:

*** 1st and foremost – That many will rethink Christianity (per I’m Here & my previous post)

*** That Sam & I can resume life together including training for our next 5k

*** That I will be able to attend all the future weddings of my children and spoil our future grandchildren

*** That the world will be a kinder and gentler place & everyone will love one another

I don’t think that’s too much to ask.

Love to all.

Ciao for now.

About along the journey

public private ramblings - myfullemptynest
This entry was posted in Empty Nest and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hope to Be Back Sooooon!!

  1. pltk says:

    Praying for you this morning! Love you Ann!

  2. NicheEnvy says:

    praying for you as well. love you dearly and can’t wait to crash your dinner plans soon.

  3. Sam says:

    Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

