Her story is so much like my story…

“I sought God, and he was faithful to answer me. I came to know him as “Abba” — a Daddy. He set me free from crippling approval addiction.. from fear of man. He bathed my feet, bound my wounds, gave rest to my soul, restored the joy of church and community to our lives. I learned the difference between critical thinking and being just plain critical. And I found out that He is more than enough, always will be more than enough–yesterday, today, forever.” Amen

-From Jesus Feminist by Sarah Bessey

20131209-155516.jpg

I wish for all, the JOY of their salvation.

-ciao

About along the journey

public private ramblings - myfullemptynest
This entry was posted in Empty Nest, Feminism, Joy, Spirituality, Wisdom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

