a coffee conversation

On coffee dates. From a beautiful young woman I know.

journeying. exploring. questioning.

Dear God,

If we were to have coffee date today, I think we would go on an adventure and find a Starbucks nearby and I would get a caramel iced coffee. I know you would pay because that is what a loving Father does.

Is there anything better?

I would probably do most of the talking and you would listen. I love talking to you, and I am learning that you actually love hearing from me.

That you really would listen

because you love to hear my voice.

You think my voice is worth hearing.

When I would doubt that, you would ask me more questions and when I didn’t have anything else to say and the silence came I don’t think it would be awkward.

(Because doesn’t a Father love to talk and sit and listen with his daughters and sons?)

He just likes being in their presence.

I…

View original post 386 more words

About along the journey

public private ramblings - myfullemptynest
This entry was posted in Empty Nest. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to a coffee conversation

  1. kate moulton says:

    🙂 appreciate your kind words!

Leave a Reply

