Thoughts on the Movie Noah

Noah, Noah, Noah. A good one here.

A pastor's pensees

images I’m sure people are starting to get tired of reading “reviews” on the movie Noah but let me offer a few thoughts. I have to be honest though, I’m a novice at critiquing film in the form of a “review”. But I do have a deep appreciation for beauty and the gospel so what follows are simply a few thoughts and not necessarily a review. This is the result of many conversations Kay and I had with two wonderful friends, Sam & Rebekah Rood after we saw the film together this weekend. The Roods minister with Jews for Jesus in New York City, so they are familiar with Judaism as well as Evangelical Christianity.

If you haven’t seen the movie, I would go see it only if you are willing to discuss it afterwards. If you watch it simply for entertainment value it will likely disappoint. My first thought is I recommend you at least have a…

View original post 1,070 more words

About along the journey

public private ramblings - myfullemptynest
This entry was posted in Empty Nest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

