On the life of Alli~

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ALLI! I remember the day you were born like it was yesterday, even though it was 28 years ago. Truly one of the best days of my life – the day I became a Mom. You started me on that wonderful journey. I cringe to think of all the mistakes I have made across your lifetime. Yet, I am grateful beyond belief for the woman you have become. Your dad and I are so proud of who you are. Our prayer is that God will be with you in midst of all life has to offer, and that you will always embrace the joy and peace that only He can give. You are an amazing, compassionate, intelligent woman. I have said it before and I will say it again, you inspire me, and make me want to be a better person. Thank you for the gift you are to our family.

We love you!

IMG_1195 367_516989208017_3985_n

From a Dominican mission trip a few years ago.

From a Dominican mission trip a few years ago.

IMG_3868 IMG_3867

My kids with my Mom & Dad

My kids with my Mom & Dad

IMG_1631 - Version 2

Alexandra

Alexandra

IMG_0431

Daddy's girls

Daddy’s girls

A night at the ballet

A night at the ballet

Machu Picchu

Machu Picchu

A servant's heart

A servant’s heart

Brothers :)

Brothers 🙂

Beau

Beau

Cooking together

Cooking together

IMG_4471 IMG_0059 IMG_0700 IMG_0674 IMG_0266 IMG_6998 IMG_7135 IMG_4484-1 IMG_6723

About along the journey

public private ramblings - myfullemptynest
This entry was posted in Birthdays, Children, Compassion, Empty Nest, Family, Joy, Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the life of Alli~

  1. Liz says:

    Alli is a remarkable woman! What a sweet post – glad to see the pictures!

Leave a Reply

