On things that melt my heart~

On a day my heart is broken, something like this awakens my soul and melts my heart. Heart mended. 

Alli Smith shared Act SPU‘s photo.

1 hr · Edited · 

Here is my baby brother with students from Seattle. 

He called me late Monday night in the midst of our city’s utter chaos and said one of the most raw, sweet things I’ve heard this week, “I had to duck in the bathroom and cry today. It’s so obvious people are hurting and I don’t know what to do. I know how much you love Baltimore and it’s people. And I just don’t know what to do about all of these hurting people. I feel helpless.”

Well, sometimes, just being a presence and standing in the gap for hurting people is doing a lot.

‪#‎onebaltimore‬

Ariana Smith

I love my siblings.
Unlike · 2 · More · 26 minutes ago
Write a comment…
Post

 

Act SPU
SOLIDARITY WITH BALTIMORE FROM SEATTLE (PACIFIC UNIVERSITY)
#balitmore #prayforbaltimore #baltimoreriots #actspu #spubsu

About along the journey

public private ramblings - myfullemptynest
This entry was posted in Baltimore, Compassion, Empty Nest, Family, Grieving, Love, Siblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

