It all started 4 years ago

Four years ago when I was first diagnosed with A-fib and was told I would need a cardio ablation, I started this blog….. just in case I was in that 1% death category. Short story, if I died I wanted my kids to know, in writing, how much I love them.

So, this year started a bit crazy, I’m not talking Donald Trump, I am talking about my Mom and Dad’s medical issues. Especially my Mom, having  a relatively safe procedure, yet ending up being that small percentage, and now she is paralyzed. It has become ‘in your face’ that real people make up those small percentages.

I knew 4 years ago when I had my ablation that there was a chance I would need another down the road. My heart at that time was misfiring like crazy and that makes the likelihood even higher. Well, I made it almost 4 years. Shortly before my Mom’s procedure in January, I was beginning to notice my irregular heart beat again. I would have contacted my Arrythmia doctor sooner, but being in Michigan helping my Mom and Dad, I put it on the back burner. One night in March while in Grand Rapids at my Mom’s rehab center, my heart felt out of control. I debated walking across the street to the ER, but was afraid they would admit me and I didn’t want to be so far from home. Back home, in early April, I called my Arrythmia doctor to schedule an appointment. No appointments were immediately available and I was told if it was urgent I should just go to the ER. I waited another day, trying to talk myself out of going. Late afternoon the following day I called Sam at work to tell him I was going to the ER and he didn’t need to rush over because, well, you know how long you have to wait at times. Lucky me, since it was my heart, there was no wait at all.

Well, that ER visit resulted in a 4 day hospitalization, medication, and a followup with Dr. Wish, my Arrythmia guy. Since then, I’ve learned the meds are not doing the trick and a 2nd ablation is in order. If you are reading this the morning of October 18, I’m at Fairfax Hospital for the ablation, praying I’m not a small statistic. So, here I am again to let everyone know, in writing, how much I love them.

I love you all so much! I love you more than you love me and no matter how much you say you love me I still love you more!

You gotta plan for the worst while hoping (and praying) for the best.

Again, I know some of my friends are atheist, agnostic, etc. and many are beaten up by those in Christianity and the hypocrisy that is so pervasive in our faith, highlighted by this election season. Still, at some point consider forgetting everything you know and have experienced regarding the Christian faith and just ask God to reveal Himself to you. God IS love. It really is that simple. I know too often it doesn’t seem like it. God says if we seek Him with an open heart, we will find Him. {stepping off soapbox}

So, pray for me if you will, but most importantly pray for world peace and, do not vote for Trump. Carry on.

images

 

About along the journey

public private ramblings - myfullemptynest
This entry was posted in Empty Nest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

